PROVINCE OF ONTARIO.

(Entered Confederation, 1st July, 1867.)

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT—TORONTO.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR-HON. GEO. A. KIRKPATRICK, P.C.

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, 1894.

Attorney General	Hon.	Sir Oliver Mowat, K.C.M.G., Q.C.
Commissioner of Crown Lands		A. S. Hardy, Q.C.
" Public Works	66	William Harty.
Secretary and Registrar	"	John M. Gibson, LL.B.
Treasurer		Richard Harcourt, Q.C.
Minister of Education	66	G. W. Ross, LL.D.
Minister of Agriculture	6.6	John Dryden.
Without portfolio	66	E. H. Bronson.

LEGISLATURES SINCE 1867.

	Ses-	Date of						
No. of Legislature.	sions.	Opening.		Porogation.			Dissolution.	
1st Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd		27, 1867. 3, 1868. 3, 1869. 7, 1870.	Jan. Dec.	23, 24,	1869 1869.	Feb. 25, 1871.	
2nd Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Jan.	8, 1873. 7, 1874.	66	29, 24,	1873. 1874.	Dec. 23, 1874.	
3rd Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Nov. S Jan.	24, 1875. 6, 1877. 9, 1878. 9, 1879.	Mar.	2, 7,	1876 1877. 1878. 1879.	April 25, 1879	
4th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	"	7, 1880. 13, 1881. 12, 1882. 13, 1882.	66	4, 10.	1880 1881. 1882. 1883.	} Feb. 1, 1883.	
5th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd	1 "	23, 1884. 28, 1885. 28, 1886.	66	30,	1884. 1885. 1886.	Nov. 15, 1886.	
6th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Jan.	10, 1887 25, 1888 24, 1889 30, 1890	Mar.	23, 23,	1888. 1889.	April 26, 1890	
7th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	April	11, 1892. 4, 1893.	April May	14, 27,	1892. 1893.	May 30, 1894.	

^{*}Adjourned from 12th February to 10th March.